Corporate Responsibility Committee

Established in 2003 to advise on CR policy, the Committee is made up of senior representatives from our agencies. Current members are:

  • Jed Beitler, Chairman & CEO Worldwide, Sudler & Hennessey
  • Craig Branigan, Chairman & CEO, B to D Group
  • Owen Dougherty, Chief Communications Officer, Grey Group
  • Chris Graves, President Asia Pacific, Ogilvy & Mather
  • Julie Halpin, CEO, The Geppetto Group
  • Mandy Pooler, Development Director, Kantar
  • Dominic Proctor, Worldwide CEO, Mindshare
  • Vanessa Edwards, Head of Corporate Responsibility, WPP
  • Tom Kinnaird, Head of Global Commercial & Procurement Services, WPP
  • Mark Linaugh, Chief Talent Officer, WPP
  • Howard Paster, Executive Vice President, WPP Public Relations & Public Affairs
  • Paul Richardson, Group Finance Director, WPP (chair)
  • Paul Stanley, Director of Internal Audit, WPP

The Committee met once in 2008 and discussed a range of issues including:

  • Our climate change strategy
  • Privacy and data protection issues
  • Managing ethical issues in our companies’ work for clients
  • Improving data collection
  • Employment and diversity

We have set up Energy Action Teams to help implement our climate change strategy (see 'Climate change and energy use'). Members are drawn from our Group functions and companies. Many of our companies around the world have also assigned a climate champion, to lead energy reduction initiatives within their company (see 'Environmental management').